Participating Labs

If you wish to be a participating lab, please submit this application form.

 

Lab PI University Technique(s) Primary Contact(s) Lab Plan Lab Website
Stephen Kuehn Concord University Tephrochronology sckuehn@concord.edu Lab Plan CU Tephrochronology Lab
Flowers, Rebecca University of Colorado - Boulder (U-Th)/He

rebecca.flowers@colorado.edu

James Metcalf: james.metcalf@colorado.edu

Lab Plan The Colorado TRaIL
Rittenour, Tammy Utah State University Luminescence tammy.rittenour@usu.edu Lab Plan USU Luminescence Lab
Schoene, Blair Princeton University U-Pb (TIMS) bschoene@princeton.edu Lab Plan  
Cottle, John University of California - Santa Barbara U-Pb, Nd, Hf (LA-ICP-MS) cottle@geol.ucsb.edu Lab Plan UCSB LA-SS Lab
Enkelmann, Eva University of Cincinnati Fission Track eva.enkelmann@uc.edu Lab Plan  
Stockli, Daniel University of Texas - Austin (U-Th)/He and U-Pb (LA-ICP-MS) stockli@jsg.utexas.edu Lab Plan Stockli Lab
Bowring, Sam MIT U-Pb TIMS ramezani@mit.edu Lab Plan MIT Radiogenic Isotope Lab
Grove, Marty Stanford University U-Th-Pb (SIMS), 40Ar/39Ar, (U-Th)/He, apatite fission-track Marty Grove (40Ar/39Ar and (U-Th)/He: mjgrove@stanford.edu
Matt Coble (U-Th-Pb SIMS): coblem@stanford.edu
Trevor Dumitru (Fission Track: tdumitru@stanford.edu
Lab Plan Stanford Geochronology
Gehrels, George University of Arizona U-Th-Pb and Hf (LA-ICP-MS) ggehrels@email.arizona.edu
Mark Pecha: mpecha@email.arizona.edu
Lab Plan Arizona Laserchron Center
Schmitz, Mark Boise State University U-Pb (ID-TIMS and LA-ICP-MS) Mark Schmitz (igneous and sedimentary applications: markschmitz@boisestate.edu
Matt Kohn (metamorphic applications): mattkohn@boisestate.edu
Lab Plan Boise State Isotope Geology Laboratory
Guilderson, Thomas Center for Accelerator Mass Spectrometry - Lawrence Livermore National Lab Cosmogenic Nuclides, 14C Thomas Guilderson (14C inquiries):tguilderson@llnl.gov
Susan Zimmerman (Cosmogenic nuclide inquiries): zimmerman17@llnl.gov
Nanette Sorenson (General inquiries):sorensen5@llnl.gov
Lab Plan CAMS
Lapen, Tom University of Houston U-Th-Pb (LA-ICPMS), Sm-Nd, Lu-Hf (MC-ICPMS)

tjlapen@central.uh.edu

Rasmus Andreason: randreas@central.uh.edu

Lab Plan Houston MC-ICP-MS Lab
Singer, Brad University of Wisconsin - Madison 40Ar/39Ar

bsinger@geology.wisc.edu

Brian Jicha: bjicha@geology.wisc.edu

Lab Plan WiscAr
Webb, Laura University of Vermont 40Ar/39Ar lewebb@uvm.edu Lab Plan UVM 40Ar/39Ar Lab
Benowitz, Jeff University of Alaska - Fairbanks 40Ar/39Ar jbenowitz@alaska.edu Lab Plan UAF Geochronology Facility
Sims, Ken University of Wyoming Rb-Sr, Sm-Nd, U-Pb, U-series disequilibria ksims7@uwyo.edu Lab Plan Wyoming High Precision Isotope Lab
Niemi, Nathan University of Michigan (U-Th)/He naniemi@umich.edu
Marin Clark: marinkc@umich.edu
Amanda Maslyn: afcarey@umich.edu
Lab Plan Michigan Thermochronology Lab
Hames, Bill Auburn University 40Ar/39Ar hameswe@auburn.edu Lab Plan Auburn ANIMAL Facility
Mahan, Shannon USGS Luminescence smahan@usgs.gov Lab Plan USGS Luminescence Lab
Hodges, Kip Arizona State University 40Ar/39Ar, (U-Th)/He, U-Pb Michelle Aigner: Michelle.Aigner@asu.edu
Matthijs van Soest: Matthijs.Vansoest@asu.edu
Lab Plan ASU Group 18 Laboratories
Reiners, Pete University of Arizona (U-Th)/He

reiners@email.arizona.edu

Uttam Chowdhury: ukchowdh@email.arizona.edu

Lab Plan ARHD Laboratory
Turrin, Brent Rutgers University 40Ar/39Ar bturrin@rci.rutgers.edu Lab Plan Rutgers Noble Gas Laboratory
Mueller, Paul University of Florida U-Th-Pb (SIMS),Lu-Hf,(U-Th)/He, Sm-Nd Paul Mueller (U-Th-Pb, Lu-Hf): pamueller@ufl.edu
George Kamenov (U-Th-Pb, Lu-Hf): kamenov@ufl.edu
Kyle Min (U-Th/He): kmin@ufl.edu
Ellen Martin (Sm-Nd): eemartin@ufl.edu
Ann Heatherington (Sm-Nd): aheath@ufl.edu
Lab Plan Florida Isotope Geoscience Laboratories
Thomson, Stuart University of Arizona Fission-Track

thomson@email.arizona.edu

Barbara Carrapa: bcarrapa@email.arizona.edu

Lab Plan UA Fission-Track Laboratory
Heizler, Matt New Mexico Tech 40Ar/39Ar Matt Heizler: matt@nmt.edu
Bill McIntosh: mcintosh@nmt.edu
Lisa Peters: lisa@nmt.edu
Lab Plan New Mexico Geochronology Research Laboratory
Heimsath, Arjun Arizona State University Cosmogenic Nuclides arjun.heimsath@asu.edu Lab Plan ASU Cosmogenic Lab
Owen, Lewis University of Cincinnati Cosmogenic Nuclides lewis.owen@uc.edu Lab Plan UC Cosmogenic Nuclide Laboratories
Maher, Kate Stanford University 230-Th/U kmaher@stanford.edu Lab Plan Stanford ICP-MS/TIMS Lab
Sharp, Warren Berkeley Geochronology Center U series wsharp@bgc.org Lab Plan BGC U Daughter Labb
Lifton, Nathaniel Purdue University Cosmogenic Nuclides

nlifton@purdue.edu

Marc Caffee: mcaffee@purdue.edu
Darryl Granger: dgranger@purdue.edu

Lab Plan Purdue PRIME Lab
Loewy, Staci University of Texas - Austin Rb-Sr, Lu-Hf, Sm-Nd, Pb-Pb

sloewy@jsg.utexas.edu

John Lassiter: lassiter1@jsg.utexas.edu

Lab Plan UT Austin Isotope Geochemistry Lab
Rhodes, Edward UCLA Luminescence

erhodes@epss.ucla.edu

Nathan Brown: nathan.david.brown@ucla.edu

Lab Plan  
VanTongeren, Jill Rutgers LA-ICP-MS Facility U-Pb, Sm-Nd, Pb-Pb (LA-ICP-MS) jvantongeren@eps.rutgers.edu Lab Plan Rutgers LA-ICP-MS Lab
Williams, Michael University of Massachusetts Electron Microprobe Geochronology

Michael Williams: mlw@geo.umass.eduMichael Jercinovic: mjj@geo.umass.edu

Lab Plan UMass Microprobe Facility
McGee, David MIT U-Th davidmcg@mit.edu Lab Plan McGee Lab for Paleoclimate and Geochronology
Harrison, Mark UCLA U-Th-Pb, U-series, K-Ca (SIMS) Mark Harrison (Geochronology): tmh@epss.ucla.edu
Matt Wielicki (Geochronology): mwielicki@gmail.com
Ming-Chang Liu (Stable Isotopes): chondrite@gmail.com
Kevin McKeegan (Stable Isotopes): mckeegan@epss.ucla.edu
Beth Ann Bell (Trace Elements): ebell21@ucla.edu
Lab Plan UCLA National Ion Microprobe Facility
Valley, John University of Wisconsin Stable Isotopes (SIMS)

valley@geology.wisc.edu

Noriko Kita: noriko@geology.wisc.edu

Lab Plan Wisconsin SIMS Laboratory
Neymark, Leonid USGS - Denver U-Th-Pb, Pb-Pb (LA-ICP-MS)

Chris Holm-Denoma:

cholm-denoma@usgs.gov

Lab Plan USGS LA-ICP-MS Laboratory
Coleman, Drew University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill (U-Pb (TIMS), Sm-Nd, Rb-Sr, Sr chemostratigraphy

dcoleman@unc.edu

Ryan Mills: rdmills@unc.edu

Lab Plan UNC Isotope Geochemistry Lab